Keep My Cool


I’ve been driven mad
trying to get back what we had.
Reaching for you
when I need to be strong.
I’m so drawn to the blackness
of your soul, we both have lost control.
Now it’s time for me to make a stand.

I will keep my cool, 
sit back, wait for you.
No more giving into your demands.
Time for you to understand,
what it takes to make love last.
I can be your hero,
your knight in blue jeans.
I’ll let you come to me.
There’s a blackness in my soul,
but somehow I know you get me.

@ donetta sifford 2-13-2013 

Inspired from one of my favorite blogs and the 100 Word Song
http://lancemyblogcanbeatupyourblog.wordpress.com/2013/02/13/100-word-song-john-wayne/


2 responses

  1. Those last two lines were delicious!

  2. Love this! You could have written this for one of my characters. Well done

