Worst, Best, Favorite Kisses


  1. My first kiss when I was 11 years old.  Seems so young since my oldest daughter will be 11 soon.  Since he was a couple years younger than me and both not experienced, it was a memorable, awkward, sloppy kiss.  Not very good and that’s an understatement.  Ah, but we grew up near each other and remained friends. 
  2. The first kiss from my 1st puppy love.  This time I was 14 years old and thought he hung the moon.  Him being a little more experienced than me, it was one of those kisses that made the world stop and me feel like my heart rate was going to cause a stroke.
  3. My worst kiss ever came years later when I was 17 years old and really liked a guy. The liking turned more into not liking him ‘that way’ when his kisses were slobbery and our teeth even hit together a couple of times.  Needless to say, I was figuring out, a guy that can’t kiss, really can’t do much else right.
  4. Best kiss ever was much later at 22 years old when I met my soon to be father of my children.  The kiss was perfect. 1st  reason the setting was just right. 2nd reason was our kiss went perfect and I was realizing the power of my own kisses. This was one of those head spinning, heart skipping a beat kisses. They never changed the entire 4 1/2 years we were together.
  5. My still ultimate favorite kisses are when my daughters want butterfly kisses and eskimo kisses from their mommy, now it’s more my 7 year old rather than my 10 year old but I can still remember my 10 year old loving butterfly kisses at night.
  6. My favorite place for a man to kiss me is along my jaw line and into the hollow of my throat.
  7. Most romantic place I have been kissed by a guy was standing on the beach at dusk when the sun is going down and my skin is feeling the glow of the day’s sun. Standing just where the water crashes into the sand and kissing for what seemed like hours.
  8. I adore being kissed while in an intimate situation because I think a lot of people forget that during making love and it’s best not to neglect kissing during that moment.
  9. I kissed a girl and I didn’t like it.  On my 21st birthday, I went to a club with friends and a very nice looking girl that was bisexual kissed me in a drunken state of mind on the dance floor.  As good as her and I both looked that night, I just wasn’t feeling it.
  10. Happiest times to be kissed is early in the morning when my boyfriend is leaving for work, or just a kiss out of the blue that doesn’t have to lead to anything, just a kiss to make me feel loved and special.

http://www.northwestmommy.com/2013/monday-listicles-92

4 responses

  1. Yes, out of the blue ones are best. Reading this pot made we want to smooch all day.

  2. I will never forget that perfect kiss…… Great post

    1. Thank you Deana. That perfect kiss moment defines whether a man and woman will continue with the relationship to me. I do judge by kissing, or did so when single. I figure if a guy just can’t kiss at all and there’s no hope of helping him see what is wrong with his way, it’s fair to assume he won’t be good else where and hopeless about pleasing me. lol. I could be wrong, but it’s been a theory of mine since 17. 🙂

      1. I totally agree with every word you said!

