Good Reading


open the page to amazing words

placed together in a way to captivate
feel the laid back life and tragic event
that seemed to take a domino effect
how does each person deal with guilt
read Saint Maybe and maybe, perhaps
learn something new about yourself

@ donetta sifford 5-15-2013

This is probably a book I would have overlooked had I not been laid up in 1999 after gall bladder surgery, and this happened to be laying on my granny’s nightstand.  I’m picky about what I read, but with staples in and nowhere to be, I began the first chapter.  This has been since then to now, my favorite novels of all time, though I have some close runner ups, this book stands out. 
ketchup with us
4 responses

  1. I love the story behind your discovering the book. It's stories like that one that often introduce you to some of your favorite stuff.

    Thanks for linking up!

  2. I've never read Anne Tyler – I'll have to add Saint Maybe to my “to read” list. Thanks!

  3. What a nice surprise during a not so fun time. I'll have to check this out. Thanks for linking up!

  4. I might have to check this book out.

