3 Favorite Quotes


Life. Love.Lauren
This looked fun.  I stumbled upon this reading through some Monday Listicles.  So, here goes and hope I’m doing it right:
3 FAVORITE QUOTES:

“How does one become a butterfly?” she asked.
“You must want to fly so much that you are willing to give up being a caterpillar.”

― Trina Paulus

“Whoever coined the phrase ‘a man’s got to play the hand that was dealt him’ was most certainly one piss-poor bluffer.” 
― Jeannette WallsThe Glass Castle

“
Loneliness is the human condition. Cultivate it. The way it tunnels into you allows your soul room to grow. Never expect to outgrow loneliness. Never hope to find people who will understand you, someone to fill that space. An intelligent, sensitive person is the exception, the very great exception. If you expect to find people who will understand you, you will grow murderous with disappointment. The best you’ll ever do is to understand yourself, know what it is that you want, and not let the cattle stand in your way.”

― Janet FitchWhite Oleander

So here they are.  My top 3 favorite quotes.  The first one I seen in a rehab I was at in 2005 and it stuck with me throughout all these years of recovery, relapse, and recovery……………     The next one, I was reading Jeanette Walls’ memoir and this quote was one of my favorites.  It was said by her father.  The last one, also from reading the book, though it is fiction.  Still a good quote and one I have found can be very true during hard times.  So there it is and hope anyone reading finds these interesting at the very least.

 

