Book Blogger Hop – My Reviews


 photo Output_purple_150x150.png

1. Post on your blog answering this question:

This week’s question submitted by Elizabeth.

2. Enter the link to your post in the linky list below (enter your Blog Name and the direct link to your post answering this week’s question. Failure to do so will result in removal of your link).
3. Visit other blogs in the list and comment on their posts. Try to spend some time on the blogs reading other posts and possible become a new follower.  The purpose of the hop is to give bloggers a chance to follow other blogs, learn about new books, befriend other bloggers, and receive new followers to your own blog.

When you are writing your reviews, do you write them as you are reading or wait until you are completely done with the book?

My answer was originally, wait until I’m finished with the book before I would attempt a review.  While typing this answer, it dawned on me, that it actually would depend upon the book.  When I find a book that absorbs my time and I read sentences over and over again because they are that unique and beautiful,  then I would definitely wait to write a review.  I do take time to jot down a breathtaking sentence or quote I may find in the book so I can refer to it later.

If the book begins to lose my attention, I began to take notes on why.  Some people think it’s horrible if a person dislikes a classic book, as if it lowers my reading ability or IQ somehow.  There are some classic novels that I can read, keep notes down on which parts I did like and which parts were losing my attention.  One of these such books would be  Mrs. Dalloway by Virginia Woolf.  I have made several attempts to make it to the end and find myself patting my own back that I made it to the middle.  (Please no blog stoning)

My answer is riding the fence but I realized this is how my mind processes each book I read.  This is a blog hop.  You can click the link below to add your link or view other blogs.  Thank you.

One response

  1. Nice, thoughtful answer. THANKS.

    I write mine as I am reading and then fix up at the end or add to the review as well.

    Stop by for my full answer if you like.

    Happy Hopping!!
    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Blog Hop Answer

