Chocolate Black Russian


Cocktail SaturdaysChocalate Black Russian

 

 

So I love reading Linda Roy’s blog and her Cocktail Saturdays , where she shares the ingredients for yummy drinks.  I was the bartender for my local Moose Lodge for 4 years.  I loved mixing different flavors in my drinks.  I perfected the Strawberry Daiquiri by adding  more sweet and low packets rather than the sugar.  People adored them.  So, the one drink that I find myself making and loving while lounging by the river is the White Russian.  There are so many other things that can be made with coffee liquor though.  Besides the regular Black Russian, a yummy recipe to try is the Chocolate Black Russian.

Best served in a chilled wine flute, here is how to make a very tasty Chocolate Black Russian:

1 oz of Kahlua coffee liqueur

1/2 oz of Vodka

5 oz of Chocolate Ice Cream

Combine all ingredients together in a blender and blend on low for approximately 3 to 5 minutes.  Pour into the chilled wine flute or any other chilled glass you prefer and here you have a very tasty drink.  A lot of men think this is too girly for them.  Until they try it and then all that macho silliness goes right down their throat.  So enjoy and thank you Linda for sharing your recipes every Saturday.  I originally thought it was a blog hop of some type and began to type the blog for that purpose.  After realizing it’s not really a blog hop, I just wanted to share a good drink.

 

 

