Text From My 10 Year Old


Mama's Losin' It

 

 

My two daughters have been 6 hours away visiting their father since my oldest daughter’s 5th grade graduation on May 30th.  They went to Jacksonville, N.C. to be in their father’s wedding this past Saturday, along with their two step sisters and 3 year old half brother.  I have missed them something terrible.  My oldest has her own phone, of course.  I mean she will be 11 in a few weeks, geez. lol.  So, I get random text from her:   “Hey. Is Bear okay? Had a bad dream”   Me:  “Yes honey, for the 100th time this month, the dog is fine.  Was the wedding nice? I miss you guys.”  Reply:  “Just checking. Yeah. See ya Friday.”  Me:  “Okay.  I love you. Tell your sister I love her please.”   Reply:  “Yea. K. Love u.”                  Sigh.  I feel very loved.  However, tonight I get this one……………

FWD   I love this cake

FWD
I love this cake

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Me:   That’s funny

Reply:  I want it.

Me:  For your bday?

Reply:  Ummmm. YEA.

Me (not happy with the sarcasm):  Ummmm.  Okay.  I’ll get in touch with Vicky and ask her can she make this one for you then.

Reply (notice the gratitude):   Are we still going to Tn.?

Me:  Yes. As soon as Nanny Patsy and Brian can decide on a date to go.

Reply:  Oh. Didn’t know we were going with them.

Me:  Well, it will be all of us that went last year.  Is that okay with you?  Love you.  What’s your sister doing?

Reply:  

 

 

 

So that is the last text message exchange I had.  Left waiting for a reply from my 10 year old daughter.  I know she loves me and wants to come home.  Or at least I know she loves our dog, Bear, and wants to come home. lol.  This is just a normal text from her.  Actually, this is a long text exchange for her.  I usually, even when she is back in VA. get a reply of: K   I love those…………..maybe not so much.   This was written for:  http://www.mamakatslosinit.com/2013/06/texting-my-friends/

 

 

7 responses

  1. Funny how the kids leave us hanging! My 12 year old does that to me all the time.

    Stopping in from Mama Kat’s.

  2. That cake looks awesome. I’m repinning it right now. And I can only imagine what my son’s texts will be like when he’s 11, since guys are so communicative lol. Nice post! I found you from Mama Kat’s linkup!

  3. LOL! Can’t wait till my kids start having their own phones and leave me hanging! Until then I get this from my sister. I can take DAYS for her to answer a text!,

  4. Ha ha! Kids are so random. And they always leave you hanging on texts, don’t they? By the way, I love that cake too!

  5. I love that cake too. And even better that a ten year old girl loves it! 🙂

  6. 10 going on 20 is complicated stuff. Good thing you know she’s thinking of you too, at least in your capacity to care for the dog and make plans.
    Stopping over from Mama Kat’s.

  7. When my kids visited Dad in another, they’d call and not say much – I think they just wanted to know that I was still there.

