Five Sentence Fiction – Flight


Lillie McFerrin Writes

What it’s all about: Five Sentence Fiction is about packing a powerful punch in a tiny fist. Each week I will post a one word inspiration, then anyone wishing to participate will write a five sentence story based on the prompt word. The word does not have to appear in your five sentences, just use it for direction.

This week: FLIGHT

 

Wings spreading, ready for flight. 

Wow this was a lot harder than I thought.  I like it.

5 responses

  1. […] Five Sentence Fiction – Flight (donettas.wordpress.com) […]

  2. I did misread. I do feel silly, but had fun. I will be sure to fix this today. lol. Thank you all for pointing out my mistake. 🙂

  3. Isn’t it supposed to be five sentences, not a five-word sentence?

  4. Just wondering if you mistook 5 words for 5 sentences?

  5. That was excellent! Do know that you are allowed five “sentences” not just five words.
    You really did make it concise.
    Scott
    Mine: http://kindredspirit23.wordpress.com/2013/07/05/fsf-five-sentence-fiction-7513-flight-pg13/

