The Friday 56 with my daughter.


“Tawny had shown no sympathy.  “Save your tears for something important, Victoria. There’s no need to display your emotions in public.  Do you want those boys to have power over you?”

 

 

 

 

***Bloggers Sidenote***  My 7 year old daughter, Olivia, loves to read.  She seen me doing this post and wanted to share a sentence or two from her book.  So, she has turned to page 56.  And here is the sentence she has chosen.

“Take a deep breath!” said Charlotte, smiling.  Wilbur breathed deeply.  “Now climb to the highest place you can get to, like this.”  Charlotte raced up to the top of the doorway.  Wilbur scrambled to the top of the manure pile.

 

2 responses

  1. That was a great Judy Blume book! Now I’m thinking I need to reread it! Thanks for sharing…and for visiting my blog.

  2. I loved Charlotte’s Web. It was one of my favorites as a child.
    Your snippet was very powerful too… fantastic author.
    Thank you for joining in the 56, to you and your DD. 🙂

