TTofT ~ Babies & Vacations


Ten Things of Thankful

Where to begin. I guess with # 1. 

1.  My god-daughter gave birth to her second son yesterday at 12:15 p.m.  I am thankful for her, her 1 1/2 year old son Austin, and his new baby brother, Keith.

2.  I am thankful to have a tenant move from my little house that I grew up in because she was wrecking the place.  Now, I have a tenant ready to move in whom I know will take care of my grandparents’ first home together and the house I grew up in.

3.  Very thankful that in 7 weeks, I will be getting a Chiwawa from a good friend.  He is tan with a small white heart on his forehead.

4.  Thankful I have the money to do some ‘back to school’ shopping for my daughters.

5.  I am so thankful we are taking a vacation on the 15th to Pigeon Forge, TN.

6.  I am thankful that the Wandering Jew plant my oldest daughter gave me for Mother’s Day 3 years ago is finally filling out.

7.  I am thankful for my close friend, April, who has been a God send the past couple weeks.

8.  Thankful for how many readers this blog has attracted.  Don’t forget to check out my other blog ‘My Constant Thoughts‘.  Thank you.

9.  Thankful for a clean house.

10.  Thankful for make-up because I’m sure my eyes have bags under them from little rest.  

Hop over to Considerings and tell everyone what your thankful for. 

12 responses

  1. I love a clean house, too, but just not enough to actually clean it.

  2. OOH We went to Pigeon Forge, TN two years ago for my son’s 2nd birthday. We rented a house and invited a bunch of family who lives in Elizabethton, TN. It was a fabulous vacation. The aquarium down there is top-notch. Enjoy!

    1. I love it there. They have added a 200 ft. Ferris Wheel!! We went last year with my boyfriend’s brother, his girlfriend, their 3 children, my two, and their grandparents. It was a lot of fun going as a group like that. I somehow want to get the c.d. on here of myself and my friend Shannon riding a sling shot that pretty much shoots you into the air. The c.d. is so funny to watch. I haven’t quite figured out how to get it uploaded onto any of my social networks, yet. lol

  3. These are great things to list, Donetta, especially the lovely new baby and the house being put into the hands of people you trust. Can’t imagine how difficult that must’ve been to see the tenant wrecking your precious memories.

    Glad you got some rest, and well done on the cleaning.

    1. Thank you very much. It was a horrible lesson I had to learn about renting. It sounds heartless to be thankful she’s out, but it’s going to take some work to repair the damage. Thanks for stopping by.

      1. Not heartless at all! How very DARE she trash the place. But the lesson (though learned the hard way) will doubtless stay with you, so good has even come of that 🙂

      2. Thank you. I appreciate the support. I do feel that way. As if I helped her and how dare she act like a child. I believe there’s always a silver lining hiding somewhere. 🙂

  4. Congrats to your god-daughter!
    I don’t think I could ever own a rental, let alone rent out a house so dear to me as yours is. You never know how a stranger will treat everything. Glad you are able to put someone you trust in the house.

    I can’t read “Pigeon Forge” without thinking of the old commercial with Dolly Parton. P-P-P-Pigeon Forge! vs. D-D-D-Dollywood! It’s a beautiful area to vacation, though! 🙂

    I wish I had a clean house for which to be thankful…

    1. My town is so small, my boyfriend and I actually only moved a few houses over. The saddest part is I was renting it to his step-sister. I learned the hard way about the saying, “Don’t do business with family or friends.” That made me laugh, Pigeon Forge vs Dollywood. I have found I enjoy Pigeon Forge more than Dollywood. 🙂

  5. very nice list… (I like lists that range from the subjective, inner feelings type of items out to the ‘hey! get out of there, I have a person who will treat that house with respect’ things…lol)
    I will stop back tomorrow.

    1. Your comment made me laugh. 🙂

  6. Every single ones of these are really good reasons to be thankful, I smiled through the whole post! I would like to be thankful for #9… if only my house was clean enough to feel it warranted thanks! Maybe next week. 🙂

