Greatest Love of All – B4Peace


 

 

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IYzlVDlE72w

 

I have always found this song “Greatest Love of All” to be a peaceful song.  Above is the you-tube link for Whitney Houston singing this amazing song.  This song was done for the Monthly Peace Challenge for Bloggers for Peace!!!

 

 

Greatest Love of All

I believe the children are our future
Teach them well and let them lead the way
Show them all the beauty they possess inside
Give them a sense of pride, to make it easier
Let the children’s laughter remind us how we used to be
Everybody searching for a hero
People need someone to look up to
I never found anyone who fulfilled my needs
A lonely place to be
So I learned to depend on me

I decided long ago, never to walk in anyone’s shadow
If I fail, if I succeed
At least I live as I believe
No matter what they take from me
They can’t take away my dignity
Because the greatest love of all
Is happening to me
I found the greatest love of all
Inside of me
The greatest love of all
Is easy to achieve
Learning to love yourself
It is the greatest love of all

I believe the children are our future

Teach them well and let them lead the way

Show them all the beauty they possess inside
Give them a sense of pride to make it easier
Let the children’s laughter remind us how we used to be

I decided long ago, never to walk in anyone’s shadow
If I fail, if I succeed
At least I live as I believe
No matter what they take from me
They can’t take away my dignity
Because the greatest love of all
Is happening to me
I found the greatest love of all
Inside of me
The greatest love of all
Is easy to achieve
Learning to love yourself
It is the greatest love of all

And if by chance, that special place
That you’ve been dreaming of
Leads you to a lonely place
Find your strength in love

Whitney Houston

 

 

8 responses

  1. […] Greatest Love of All – B4Peace (donettas.wordpress.com) […]

  2. I posted Whitney too. She was a beautiful soul. So many of her songs just spread the message of love.

  3. The “I believe the children are our future” line alone is a powerful message for peace. I have a very soft spot in my heart for anything Whitney Houston sings. It is interesting because I was just looking at another post about Marvin Gaye. Unbelievable how these singers for peace died tragic deaths. Kind of reminds me of Richard Bach’s Illusions.
    Thank you for this very heartfelt post for peace. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

    1. I agree, the very first line is powerful and so true. I hadn’t really thought about their deaths until now. That is interesting. I find peace in both of their voices. I love Whitney Houston singing ‘Exhale’. It’s a very wonderful song about not letting life get to us.

  4. […] Greatest Love of All – B4Peace (donettas.wordpress.com) […]

  5. …and only the classic Whitney Houston can sing hearts to move…thanks for sharing ♥

  6. A fabulous song with a powerful, eternal message.

