Undecided


Photo Source

Tell me, softly, what do you think
when you think about me?
What do you see, a glass half full,
a glass half empty, unclean,
like the promises you made to me?
Can you hear me when I cry in the night?
Once in awhile, going through the day,
living the motions to push your memory away,
catch myself daydreaming with a smile on my face.
Amazing how quickly reality hits,
grabs all my laughter that time has replaced.
Wish I could turn back the hands of fate.
Every thought of you, I would erase.
Confusion is all I feel inside,
where once burned a fire I couldn’t deny.
Undecided the choices I need to make.
Practicing in the mirror, my indifferent,
poker-face, tell me what do you see?

@ donetta sifford 8-7-2013

Written for: VisDare 32

2 responses

  1. Such deep introspection and written so beautifully. Feeling the emotional pain and raw honesty.

  2. Ooh, I'd hate to know what people think when they think of me.
    I loved your poem!

