Day 2 of Gratitude – Food


I read this post just now on the task for Day 2 of the 14 day Gratitude Challenge.  Since it is 7:40 p.m. here in Virginia, I cheated a little.  I didn’t take a photo of foods my children or I ate today.  So, I found images online to serve for that purpose.  

I have to add on here, though I’m not religious now, I was raised in a Church of God by my grandmother.  So, growing up, this well known prayer was said at every meal, and usually I was the one raising my hand wanting to say it;  God is great. God is good. Let us thank Him for our food.  By His hands which we are fed. Give us Lord our daily bread. Amen.   I taught it to my children because I allow them to decide right now on whether or not they would like to go to church and for now, they have been attending 5 years.    Okay, moving on.  For breakfast, I had Honey Nut Cheerios.  I love them.  I also love the fact that they participate in the Box Tops for schools.   For lunch, I had a simple peanut butter and jelly sandwich.  Supper was a Red Baron frozen pizza from Wal-Mart, Mexican style.  

 

honey nut cheeriospeanut butter sandwich

red baron mexican pizza

Now it is time to list my 3 things I am thankful for today.

1.  I am thankful that my children and I do have a variety of food to choose from because unfortunately too many children don’t have this option.

2.  I am thankful that open house for my children’s schools went well, they both have teachers they like, my oldest seems excited to begin middle school for the first time.  I took a photo of her trying to get into her locker when she wasn’t looking. I’ll post tomorrow. 

3.  I may have mentioned this in a post at one time or another, but I have creative ideas, just for some reason have a hard time executing them.  The one hobby I do have that I enjoy with my children and seem to do well is ceramics.  I’m almost positive in another post at some other time, I had promised a photo.  I cannot remember.  Here is a ceramic photo that I painted and brought home.  The photo I placed in it is one of my boyfriend, his daughter, and my two daughters on Christmas 2006.

Painted at a local mall. Photo inside from Christmas 2006. My boyfriend, his daughter, and my two daughters.

Painted at a local mall. Photo inside from Christmas 2006. My boyfriend, his daughter, and my two daughters.

 

 

 

