Forbidden Poem










paint me in black and white,
the way you see your world
all i see are smudges of grey
there are no fairy tale romances
‘meant to be’ is so cliche
planets aren’t aligned, but
i don’t need any tarot cards
to predict you still think of me
every time we were together
all the world was as should be
in a dim lit room, careless 
strumming your guitar, 
tired of your restrictions, 
am i not allowed to love you?
driving me mad with these boundaries.
look into my eyes one more time
tell me you don’t miss this

@ donetta sifford 8-17-2013
Written for: Saturday Centus


Jenny Matlock

The prompt this week is the word ‘Forbidden’
Number of words:  Exactly one hundred.  Using the word ‘forbidden’ in your writing is forbidden. 
Style of writing: Any
Pictures: Any 


7 responses

  1. Thank you so much for the compliments. This is one I liked a little more than others I have written. Like having a litter of puppies but thinking the runt is the cutest. lol. Thanks for stopping by.

  2. Donetta!

    Wow.

    Wow.

    This was some seriously wonderful writing.

    I love the imagery you painted with your words!

    Absolutely stellar!

    Thank you for linking!

  3. That was beautifully written.

  4. Ah, this was music for my heart and soul!

  5. Wow, this was lovely and sad at the same time. I can feel the pain.

  6. Thank you very much.

  7. Thanks for painting such a great picture with your words! I enjoyed your poem

