Day 3 – Gratitude Note


For Day 3 of the 14 Day Gratitude Challenge, the task was to write a gratitude note to someone.  I love Muzy designs.  So, I hopped over there, and made my close friend since middle school, April, a thank you note.  Her and I both have been going through some things and haven’t had time to really just chat.  I know if I need her, she is there for me, and she knows the same for me.  Neither one of us would ask the other right now because we know the hardships the other one is going through.  To me that screams volumes about our unique friendship.  We don’t have to talk everyday, see each other everyday, we just pick up where we left off .  There is no jealousy between us.  Only a close friendship and trust, which is hard to find.  I don’t know if I told her lately how much her friendship meant to me so I took the time to do that. 

 

My gratitude not to my friend, April. 8-17-2013

My gratitude not to my friend, April. 8-17-2013

 

 

 

To journal 3 things I am grateful for today would be:  1.  Grateful for the wonderful friendships that I’ve had over the years.  2.  Grateful to hear from an old friend whom I haven’t heard from in quite some time.  3.  I am grateful that soon the things I am going through will smooth themselves out.  As my granny always said, “This too shall pass”. 

