My 10 Things of Thankful #12


Ten Things of Thankful

Here is my post for Ten Things of Thankful.

1.  My printer/copier/scanner arrived today.  I have desperately needed things printed out or wanted badly to scan a photo.  Then just two days ago, I found myself needing to copy some papers.  So, yay. 

 

my girls and i at the mall - 2011.  been wanting to scan this for almost 2 years. lol

my girls and i at the mall – 2011. been wanting to scan this for almost 2 years. lol

 

 

 

 

2.  Thankful the sun is shining today, now if I could gather some energy before the day is over.

3.  Very thankful both of my daughters enjoyed their first week back to school.

4.  Thankful that I erased someone from my life that was only bringing me anger and stress.  It’s hard to let go of people I care about, but when their dishonesty is hurting me worse than anything they do to help, it was time to let go.

5.  Thankful for the Personal Excellence 14 Days of Gratitude Challenge, though I need to catch up somewhat. 

6.  Thankful my new anxiety medicine seems to be working.

7.  Thankful I have a new person, with no personal connections, wanting to rent my home.  

8.  Thankful for all the comments and people I have met through blogging, especially the past few weeks.

9.  Grateful some of my bills are getting caught up.

10.  Very grateful for the possibility of going back to school for the spring at a local college. 

What are you thankful for?  Hop over to Considerings and share.

13 responses

  1. Finding the correct medication/dosage can be tricky; glad you’ve found something that works for you!

    1. It is. Doctor’s are fast to diagnose things and prescribe medicine. Which I’m not an easy patient. But I am getting there.

  2. We got a printer/scanner last year. I didn’t know how much I needed one until after we got it. I used it almost daily! “Used” because it is now jammed somehow and won’t print. Still scanning, though!
    It really isn’t easy to let a person go after being so important to you. Sometimes, it’s just plain necessary, and I’m glad you had the courage to do it.
    Glad the girls enjoyed their first week of school. Good to get off on the right foot.

    1. thank you for stopping by. I feel the same way, like I have been missing a printer so badly. Actually, I have different coupons for my girls to bowl and things that donate to their schools. And I help our local Relay For Life. There have been so many times I could have used flyers. I’m very glad they both enjoy and excel in school.

  3. back to school, huh? that will be interesting! (lol) I am laughing at my reactions when I did this thing (a while ago) same kind of ‘gap’… what I found most amusing was how much I had changed between the time in classes.
    I tried regular daytime classes full of 18 and 19 year olds and lasted one day! (I laughed at myself for getting upset because the other students we’re messing around in class and I was all, ‘hey! I paying for this teacher to teach me…stop interrupting and pay attention!’ They wouldn’t, so I ended up switching to evening classes where the whole make of the classes was different.
    funny though

    It sounds very exciting…

    1. Ah, I’m lucky these photography courses are offered in the evenings. I worry some about the age difference. In high school, I goofed off a bunch. I just happen to be book smart. Common sense, ummm, it’s overrated. haha. I feel the same way though. I’ll be the grown up thinking, ‘You are getting an education, shut up, and learn”. So many times I had adults tell me to go to college. I felt like it was expected and forced upon me. Now, of course, I’m looking back thinking, wish I knew everything now, like I did back then. Then I see my 11 year old roll her eyes like I’m ancient. Sigh.

  4. My printer/scanner currently isn’t printing. Very frustrating! I’ve been having fun scanning in old family pictures, though.

    Think how much you will value going back to school after a 20 year break!

    It’s hard to believe school has been going on a week already. (My daughter has been going for a week and a half.) And terrific that they enjoyed it – bonus!

    1. That’s what I love about it. There are so many photos I have and wanted them online so badly. I think you’re right. Until a person values education, they aren’t going to appreciate and give it 100%. I don’t exactly regret not going straight out of high school, but I see why my aunt pushed it so hard on me. I wish I knew now what I thought I knew back then. Isn’t that strange about school? I could have sworn we used to go back after Labor Day. Unless, I’m not remembering right. It just seemed so early to go back. I hope your daughter is enjoying school so far.

  5. How fun to get that new printer/scanner up and running, you’ve waited long enough! I see some really positive things happening in your life here, you making changes and doing things that will head you in the direction you want to be. It’s amazing what we can do when we fit a bit of courage and strength to stand up and say “time for a change”… good for you!! Really glad the girls liked school too, that first week makes all the difference!

  6. I honestly don’t know why I waited so long to buy one. I guess because wanting to scan things and needing copies of paperwork last week made the difference. lol.

  7. Some really great things to be thankful of – and I really hope you enjoy going back to study as much as I did 🙂

    1. I hope so. I graduated high school in 1994 and decided to take a year off from school. I was 17 then and figured, I earned a break. Now, I’ll be 37 in November and my break turned into 20 years. I am hopefully going to gain employment doing something I love and I hope it shows my two daughters, it’s never too late in life to start over on arranging goals.

  8. That all sounds really positive 🙂

    TWO YEARS! That’s a long time to wait. Glad you were able to get it done now, that’s super 🙂

