Day 9 – Sharing


I have gotten behind on Celes’ 14 Day Gratitude Challenge.  I am catching up now and I’m grateful for that.  

Today’s assignment is about sharing.  I think it feels good to share with other’s.  I agree with Celes, with so many different social networking sites, sharing is even easier.  I often share my computer with family and friends who don’t own one.  I have made some friends a music playlist for their MP3 players.  On Facebook, I am constantly sharing music I enjoy and quotes.  I have several favorite quotes.  One of my favorite quotes comes from a memoir by Jeanette Walls called The Glass Castle.  Her father said this to her, “Whoever coined the phrase ‘a man’s got to play the hand that was dealt him’ was most certainly one piss-poor bluffer.” 

That quote honestly made an impact on how I looked at things.  For one, it wasn’t some quote by a famous person that people grab for inspiration.  I like those quotes too.  This came from her father talking to her about life and struggles.  That’s probably the reason it stuck with me all this time.  

3 Things I am grateful for today:

Lovely weather outside.

Enjoying the book, The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald.  I had seen the movie in May, but never heard of the book.  Apparently, I have been missing out.  Though the movie was terrific, also.

I am grateful I came across Piper Punches’ blog and now she agreed to let me have an interview with her.  The interview will be published in this blog on Friday. So, watch for it!!! 

