14 Days of Gratitude Round-Up


So the 14 Days of Gratitude Challenge is over and after each challenge Celes host, she likes us to do a round up and give an overview of what we thought about the challenge.  Here are the 5 important questions she ask:

Reflect over the following questions today:

  1. How has the gratitude challenge been for you? (Have you found the tasks helpful in cultivating gratitude?)
  2. What has been your favorite task(s)? Why?
  3. What have you learned in the challenge? What have you learned about gratitude? Elaborate.
  4. How do you plan to integrate gratitude into your life moving forward?
  5. Anything you would like to see at PE moving forward? If so, what is it?

The gratitude challenge has been very helpful for me.  I suffer from depression, so to go each day and be aware of things in my life to be grateful for, helped me see there is a lot of good in my life.  My favorite task besides the meditation task, was the sharing task.  It feels wonderful to give to other people, especially in a day and age when they are wondering what you want in return.  I have learned from the challenge to show appreciation to loved ones, even if it’s just a small act of gratitude.  I learned more about what’s important and what’s not.  Moving forward, I plan to continue each day to write in my handwritten journal 3 things a day I’m grateful for and to continue practicing meditation along with reflecting on my mistakes.  I love the challenges at P.E. I began out in the 21 day journal challenge and still have those saved.  I also have saved how to find out the water intake I need, and I kept all this written down from the Health Challenge I participated in.  I think Celes does a fantastic job and considering how busy she is, hosting these free challenges are awesome.  If another challenge were to form and take place, I’d like to see another journal challenge with task on what to write on, or maybe, an challenge that helps individuals become more organized, save money, that type of thing.  Thank you all. 

