Thankful because……


Ten Things of Thankful

 

 

 

 

 

This is for Considerings, Ten Things of Thankful. 

 

1.   Thankful that my oldest daughter wants to help with dishes in a minute.  Very cool. She volunteered!!

2.   Thankful I’m getting a Chiwawa puppy in 3 weeks.

3.   Thankful for all the people I have met through blogging.  I have met some people whom I considered friends and I’m honored they allow me to be in their life. 

4.  Thankful for music I just discovered.  I love any genre of music as long as it makes me feel something.  Apparently, this is not new music, but I hadn’t heard it before and this is the new album.  The National singing ‘Graceless’.  It touches my soul.

5.  Thankful that both children are still enjoying school even though it’s going on the 3rd week.

6.  Thankful because an idea popped in my head yesterday.  I think I have shown photos on here of the Wandering Jew plant my oldest daughter gave me for Mother’s Day in 2011.  It is growing wonderfully, which is a surprise because I normally don’t have a green thumb.  My idea was to take some of my starters that I was getting ready to plant back into my pot, and get two pots to get them started new.  Then by Christmas they should be a decent size and I am giving one to my boyfriend’s mother and one to his sister-n-law.  I know they will appreciate the thought as well as the beauty of the plant. 

7.   Thankful it’s Labor Day weekend so the girls and I both have an extra day to sleep in.

8.   Thankful I have gotten back into yoga and meditation.  It really does the mind and body good.

9.   Thankful the Vans tennis shoes I ordered the girls a week before school started finally came in Tuesday so they could wear them to school.

10.  Thankful today has been a stress free day, though I haven’t done much of anything. 

There are my 10 Things of Thankful.  Hop over to Considerings and link up 10 things you are thankful for. 

 

9 responses

  1. I love your idea of turning cuttings from the Wandering Jew plant into gifts! My husband was recently given a large Christmas Cactus from his 90 year old great aunt that has been shared in the family for many, many years, and now resides in pots in several happy homes!

    It is a real blessing to have your children happy with being in school, the first weeks are usually the hardest as they get adjusted. Awesome they had new shoes just in time too!

    Enjoy that new pup, it’s sure to be a kid-pleaser! 🙂

    1. That is really lovely about the Christmas Cactus. Sounds like a wonderful family tradition!

  2. Children who love school even after the initial excitement of a new year, children doing dishes, a new puppy, . . . sounds like a great week!

  3. I remember your Wandering Jew plant that doesn’t wander! I think it’s a terrific idea to make starts of it and give them away as gifts.

    And who wouldn’t be thankful for a child that VOLUNTEERED to help with housework?! That’s fantastic!

    1. lol. Yes, my Wandering Jew wouldn’t wander. My friend April gave me the idea to take cuttings from it, let them root, and then replant them with my plant. It is wandering everywhere now. 🙂

  4. It sounds as though your weekend’s being wonderfully relaxing, which is awesome.

    Huzzah for new shoes and new dog (though, sorry, I’m more excited about the shoes) and for your daughter offering to help. What a star 🙂

    New music is gorgeous. I found some this weekend and have NOT stopped listening to it yet. I adore it.

    Enjoy the rest of your holiday weekend – thanks for linking in 🙂

    1. I was happy about the shoes and she is asking for chores. I don’t give an allowance. It’s her way of saying ‘Thank you’ for the shoes and other things. All in all, I have two decent daughters. 🙂 Hope you had a wonderful weekend.

  5. Chiwawa puppy? (yeah, the fact that my first impulse was to ask the question, rather than google it, doesn’t kinda peg my demographic…just a touch)

    1. lol. I may have spelled it wrong. There like the Taco Bell dog that used to be on their commercials. 🙂 Some people find them not so adorable. I love them. They are the type of dog that picks the owner. Since the girls are in school all day and my boyfriend works, I’m hoping it chooses me. ha. We had one before and it was mine. I let it outside to potty and some larger dogs attacked it. A neighbors dogs that should have been tied up. Before I even realized they were in the yard and what was going on, they had ripped his insides out. So, sadly enough I had to have the vet put him to sleep. The sad thing is the neighbor still sometimes forgets to tie her Chow and Rottweiler up. When I get this one, I will stand outside with it while it potties. Taking no chances.

