Forgetful Tweet… For A Good Cause


Mama's Losin' It

 

 

It’s time again for Mama Kat’s Writing Prompt.  Here are the prompt choices:  

The Prompts:

1.) Apple doesn’t fall far from the tree…how is your child just like you?
2.) Find a tweet you shared last week and elaborate.
3.) List 6 phones apps you loooove.
4.) First day of school!
5.) You know you’re getting old because…

I decided to go with number 2 because a lot of times, I will share a link on Twitter, but not really bother looking over Twitter.  Horrible habit of mine.  I found a tweet I shared last week on August 29.  It reads:  @NADhealth Just register my daughters for the Riverwalk, at Bisset Park, Radford Va.  September 22. 3rd year walking with them. 

I cannot for the life of me remember what NADhealth is exactly.  Of course, I reread their profile on Twitter and I gather they are into church and health.  I’m not sure why I tweeted to them.  However, I did notice a typo when I went back to grab this tweet.  I meant to type; Just registered ……………… Anyhow, for the past 3 years, I have taken my daughters to a park about 15 minutes away from us, driving.  Used to be where I hung out as a teenager because they had a pool.  Every autumn they have a mile walk to raise money for cancer.  This isn’t affiliated with Relay For Life, which I volunteered and am going to the first meeting on September 16th as a committee member.  I do know the Riverwalk funds something awesome. (May be what the NAD Health is for, to explain it to me. The girls get free T-shirts balloons, and they have awesome healthy snacks.  This year, they are doing something different.  They have 3 different things to participate in. The regular mile walk.  Then a longer walk/jog.  Or, someone can choose to do the running marathon for a small fee.  Which donations are welcomed and it’s for a good cause.  Though sounds like I need to go read up more on their cause.  This is a summary as to what my tweet was about.  Hop over and see Mama Kat’s Losin’ It and choose a prompt!!!

***Blogger Note*** I am OCD and it was driving me insane that I attend this Riverwalk and didn’t know who I sent a tweet to.  September 22nd is Move Day, moving for health.  NAD = North American Division.  So, this walk is going on in several different states, or 5K.  They promote fitness and health.  Now, I am even more excited!!  

3 responses

  1. What a wonderful thing…and that you’re getting your children in on it too. That sets a great example that I know that they will carry with them as they grow older.
    I have to check out the website. I haven’t heard of it before.

  2. That sounds like a wonderful cause! I’ve done a couple 5ks with my older son and so far it’s been lots of fun.

  3. I donate tweets and sometimes never even see the tweets that are coming from me! They’re all for a good cause, though, like yours! Good for you!

