Twisted MixTape – Patience


Jen Kehl





It’s 3:05 a.m. on a Wednesday morning, but if I haven’t slept isn’t it still Tuesday for me?  Technically not.  Miranda Lambert has a song lyric I love in her song ‘Kerosene’. “I’m waiting on the sun to set cause yesterday ain’t over yet. I started smoking cigarettes. There’s nothing else to do,I guess”

Okay, enough of my insomnia induced babble.  Jen ask for relaxing slow jams this week on Twisted MitTape 26.  So, I want to chill and I want my friends to chill too. Here’s my playlist:



When I think of chilling, Pink Floyd singing ‘Comfortably Numb’ just comes to mind.  I don’t need to give anymore facts on this song. 




With no rhyme or reason, Guns & Roses singing ‘Patience’ came to mind.  I can hear the whistling in my mind.   Anyway, this song is relaxing for me. 


Moving right along, Leonard Cohen sing ‘Famous Blue Raincoat’ seems to mellow me out. 


This song chills me out and I believe it is beautiful. Eric Clapton singing ‘Wonderful Tonight’ is just a relaxing, sweet song.

I rarely let a mix tape go by that I don’t add Matchbox 20 or in this case a song from Rob Thomas on his solo album, ‘When The Heartache Ends’.  This song is another relaxing, sweet sounding songs that I chill to.I think you’ll dig this version Linda Roy, because he talks about Tom Petty! 

That wraps up my slow jams, let’s chill, mix tape.  Going with the theme, relaxing slow jams, link up and share what songs relax you.  This is a blog hop from Jen’s Twisted MixTape and I read it’s been a half birthday happening on her blog.  Very cool. 

3 responses

  1. I love the Leonard Cohen pic! Agree that it's a totally mellow song. And Patience is one of my all time favourites. It's funny – I had a VHS of GnR performing in Japan, in '92 I think, and they sing this. At one point Axl coughs and then goes “bullshit” as he clears his throat. Having watched the tape so many times, I can't not still hear that when I hit that point of the song… And it's still a beautiful song.

  2. I've always loved Wonderful Tonight…soothing …and romantic. 😉 *swoons*

    Have you ever heard Scissor Sisters' version of Comfortably Numb?

  3. Fantastic choice with the Pink Floyd. I think numb is like the ultimate in relaxation!