Feels Like Fall


ketchup with us

 

A man named Ed, in Montgomery County, Va. makes these pumpkins.

A man named Ed, in Montgomery County, Va. makes these pumpkins.

 

 

Cooler mornings and nights, but the days a comfortable warm.  Field trips with my girls’ school to pumpkin patches, hikes, and this year The Wolf Creek Indian Village.  Not bundled up, and not exposing much skin, comfortable clothing, and still can throw on my flip flops.  The Blue Ridge Mountains are glorious with colors. 

Written for: Ketchup With US

4 responses

  1. Those pumpkins are amazing. I’m so impressed with people who have that kind of artistic talent. Thanks for sharing it, Donetta. It’s 74 degrees here right now. For us, that’s fall. SQUEEEEEE!!!!

    Thanks for linking up!

    1. I thought they were pretty awesome.:) So far, up until last night,the weather’s been in the high 70’s. It dropped last night but is looking up for the weekend. It’s the winter I dread. lol

  2. I could hang out at a pumpkin patch all afternoon. We’re headed to one that also has a corn maze, next weekend.

    1. That sounds like fun. I have wanted to go to a pumpkin patch several miles away just for the corn maze. I have never been through one. You guys have fun!!

