Dear Me & NaBloPoMo


Mama's Losin' It

 

The Prompts:

1.) Share a tip or trick you recently learned. Can be blog related, parenting related, cat owner related…anything!
2.) A spooky story someone once told you.
3.) Hi, my name is ______ and I am a _______.
4.) If you could write a note to your younger self, what would you say in just two words.
5.) The last time someone called you a name.

 

I love all of these.  I could go into a spooky story my granny used to tell me when I was young, and I believed this story.  Now I see the moral was don’t smoke, drink, and have sex. I do enough of the “Hi my name is” in N.A.  True story.  I don’t want to go into the last time I was called a name.  I guess technically though that would have been about 5 minutes ago from my boyfriend’s brother.  We seem to forget each other’s first names and the lovely names we have for each other probably shouldn’t be repeated, even on here.  I can’t think of a tip or trick I’ve recently learned.  # 4 intrigued me.  A note to my younger self, in just two words.  Wow.  Here goes:

Dear Me,

              Think consequences!!

Love always, Me at age 37 in 21 days. 

 

Written for: Mama Kat’s Writing Prompt

 

I am also going to participate in NaBloPoMo November 2013 over at Yeah Write.  I can’t stress how much I have let life get in the way and neglected my blogs.  After putting so much time into creating the perfect writing atmosphere on each one, I hate to let it go to waste.  I should be able to write everyday for 30 days with no problem, I hope.  Guess that’s why it’s called a challenge. 

 

2 responses

  1. Good luck on NaBloPoMo! I am giving it a shot too!

    1. Thanks! Good luck to you too!!

