Day 4 NaBloPoMo Running Too Close Into Day 5


I cannot make excuses for earlier in the day as to why I hadn’t posted as of then.  I can say by 9 p.m. I was ready to sign on and post Day 4 for NaBloPoMo at Yeah Write.  Somehow my daughter had decided Real Player Cloud wasn’t doing something right, at which time she decides to download “regular Real Player”.  The problem came from the fact Real Player is already installed on the computer. Determined though, she went ahead to try to download it again  It proceeds to tell her Real Player is already installed and if she wants the latest installment to override the 1st, she needed the administrator of the computer to type in the password.  This is the part where she comes to get me from folding laundry.  I came to check it out and simply click “no” do not continue with this installment.  However, what she did get to download without the administrator’s password was a brand new toolbar that I had never heard of and wasn’t happy with. 

I use Google Chrome and have everything synced just the way my OCD self likes it.  So, I go to the control panel and uninstall this toolbar.   Then I log her out and switch users.  Once I am logged on and click on Google Chrome, a strange toolbar appears at the top of my page.  With frustration I return to the control panel and tried to uninstall this program again.  The control panel had that this program had already been uninstalled.  I then click on my Google extensions and there was the toolbar enabled. I removed it from Chrome.  I ended up not being able to view anything so I had to do a system repair.  While waiting I fixed myself a hot pocket, was messing around with my Wandering Jew starters, and things like that.  I get back to the computer, refreshed and ready to use.  Sign on and the clock says 11:58.  I was sending a photo of my Wandering Jew to my computer to show anyone whom follows me and understands that for almost a year my Wandering Jew would not wander.  It’s been said it’s a “Stay At Home Jew Plant”. Then a good friend showed me how to create the starters, , and then once they root in the water, place them back into the pot and waalaa………………. a gorgeous thick Wandering Jew Plant.  

There’s my story………… the toolbar that was awful and photos not sending from my phone at an amazingly awesome speed, along with me not doing a post earlier anyway…….. so it is now 12:37 a.m. Eastern time and I have ran into Day 5.  I hope this doesn’t count me out on posting everyday for 30 days.  I fully intend to post Day 5 and post it at a much earlier time than I planned on posting Day 4.  Hopefully, because I began this post right at midnight, this will count as 1 day, day 4.  If it doesn’t, that’s okay too.  I still plan to participate and give 100% to NaBloPoMo.  I knew it would be a  challenge for me to post everyday, but even if some days run together, it’s a good feeling and good practice for me on writing.  Now, the photo of the month – my pride and joy – Wandering Jew Plant as of November 2013.  Also, thank you to everyone who has stopped by and thank you to everyone who has commented. I am slowly making my way around blogs,so I will get to all of yours.  

My Wandering Jew Plant as of 11-4-2013. I'm so proud.

My Wandering Jew Plant as of 11-4-2013. I’m so proud.

