Ese’s Weekly Photo & Quote Challenge – Mysterious


sunsetting in parrott 7-29-2013 parrott mountains 10-29-2013

“We need the tonic of wildness…At the same time that we are earnest to explore and learn all things, we require that all things be mysterious and unexplorable, that land and sea be indefinitely wild, unsurveyed and unfathomed by us because unfathomable. We can never have enough of nature.”    — Henry David Thoreau 

Posted for:  Ese’s Weekly Shoot & Quote Challenge 

Prompt 30  –  Mysterious

4 responses

  1. I love the quote and the photos you have chosen have that…veil of mysteriousness…
    Thank you for being a part of the challenge.

    1. Thank you for stopping by. Your challenge is very unique to the ones I’m used to, so I’ll be back.

  2. What a great Thoureau quote. We really do need a little wild injected into our lives at times.

    1. I agree. I enjoyed the quote. I read so much, so I spend a lot of time just jotting down quotes or brilliant sentences from novels. This quote happened to be on GoodRead Quotes. Thank you for stopping by.

