Stuttering


My Blog Can Beat Up Your Blog

Don’t know exactly how to explain
the way my heart beats faster
when you walk in the room.
Impolite to stare, but I can’t move.
Heads are turning, people looking,
Thought I’d outgrown these feelings
swimming around my head.
Try to ask you to dance but I’m stuttering.
In your presence I can’t breathe.
Wonder if you are starting to see
my legs shaking, palms sweating,
my face on fire, you’re the only one I desire.
It’s unnerving. If this is lust at first sight,
want this feeling to last all night.
Maybe by morning I can be calm again.

donetta sifford 4-10-2014

Written for: My Blog Can Beat Up Your Blog 100 Word Song



2 responses

  1. That is awesome!! I think a good marriage is built on friendship and the ability to feel comfortable with one another, but I firmly believe the spark doesn't have to turn routine and burn out. I have to remind myself every now and again, that fixing myself up, even if not leaving the house, is what I was doing at 22 and before kids. There are times my boyfriend of 8 years will smile a certain way or be talking to his friends, and I am reminded of why I fell for him years ago. 🙂

  2. I still feel this way about my husband – all schoolgirl giddy.

