Ese’s Weekly Shoot & Quote Challenge – Whole


My oldest 11th birthday cake in 2013

My oldest 11th birthday cake in 2013 – the whole cake

Field trip with my 2nd grader to Wolf Creek Indian Village, Bastian, Va. 2013........ the "O" in 'love' is 'whole'

Field trip with my 2nd grader to Wolf Creek Indian Village, Bastian, Va. 2013…….. the “O” in ‘love’ is ‘whole’

 

Inside the village at Wolf Creek, they shared a whole circle for 'friendship'.

Inside the village at Wolf Creek, they shared a whole circle for ‘friendship’.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“They’re a rotten crowd’, I shouted across the lawn. ‘You’re worth the whole damn bunch put together.”    –  F. Scott Fitzgerald (The Great Gatsby)  Great movie, but the book is absolutely brilliant. 

This is my submission for Ese’s Weekly Shoot & Quote Challenge.   When I think of the word “whole”, I think of circles, or friendships that make us whole.  

 

 

3 responses

  1. Oh, I like the ‘whole circle’ of friendship. Very nice!

  2. Great “Gatsby” quote! 🙂

    1. Yes. Somehow, I managed 36 years without knowing about this book. May of 2013, the movie came out, and I must admit, I went to watch it because of Leonardo DiCaprio. The movie was fantastic, and I normally read the books to movies first. I immediately ran out and purchased the book. I’m amazed how closely the movie did resemble the book and Fitzgerald’s writing in the book was superb. 🙂

