Can’t You Feel It


My Blog Can Beat Up Your Blog
Dangling one foot over the edge.
Playing dangerous games and
living life as if you’re invincible.
It’s who you are inside your soul.

Gave my heart to you anyway.
Betting on a hand I couldn’t win.
Hoping I could bluff my way in.
It’s who I am inside my soul.

Swore we would take on the world.
Together has broken apart on us. 
Can’t you feel it?

Years sped by and we’re changing.
We’re not in this together anymore.
Leaving me behind, you keep living faster.
Who will be there for you 
when you crash and burn 
after we’re through? 

donetta sifford 5-6-2014


Published by Donetta

Donetta is a Freelance Writer residing in VA. Her poems have appeared in The Mystic Blue Review, Spillwords and Ink & Voices. She writes articles on Medium and HubPages.

Discover more from Donetta Writes

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading