Coolest App


The Prompts:
1.) Have you ever felt that life was getting in the way of a big goal? Did you end up giving up or pressing forward? (inspired by Crissy)
2.) 10 ways to cool off on a hot day.
3.) An app you love.
4.) If you could have any super mom power, what would it be?
5.) A blog post inspired by the word: glistening

3.)  An app you love –
I absolutely love my photos.  I have albums that belonged to my grandparents, albums that belonged to my aunt, and my own photos, some in albums, some in scrapbooks, some hanging on the wall.  There are many of me in my aunt’s album taken with her polaroid camera.  When I was around 23 or so, my mom bought me a polaroid camera, a newer edition compared to the ones her and my aunt used.  My oldest daughter just turned 12 this past Wednesday.  I have many photos of her snapped by my Polaroid 1200.
Now with smartphones and Android, along with Google Play Store, I have so many photo apps to choose from.  I must admit, I download on a whim and then don’t care much for the app and uninstall it.  I’m trying to work on this.  I ran across an app recently called Retrica, which basically lets me transform my photo before I take it.  I have played around with it and it’s a great app.  But then, yesterday, I discovered an app that I absolutely love and don’t know how I ever took photos without it. 
Camera ZOOM FX – This app has so many shooting modes, filters, frames, and fun effects that you can use before you snap the photo.  This app also allows you to customize buttons on your phone to instantly zoom into an object, snap the photo, ect.  The coolest thing is that it has an effect that captures things in motion without blurring it, so you never miss that cute shot of your child running.  It has an on-screen shot meter that shows you how stable the camera is held.  Isn’t that cool?!
It has voice activation, zooming levels, and so many other features that I’m still playing with.  You can save your favorite colors or settings to use over and over again.  Also, you can  set this as your default camera on your phone.  
I haven’t always been a huge fan of smartphones.  This app made me rethink that sentiment.  It’s free in the Play Store, and of course, you can purchase the premium edition. 
This was written for Mama Kat’s Writer’s Workshop.  
Mama's Losin' It
3 responses

  1. It's amazing what we can do with photos on our smartphones. Some of my favorite apps too!

  2. Wrong email – try this:

    Thanks Donetta for your comment on my blog and kind words.
    Nice name
    Eddie 🙂

  3. Thanks Donetta for your comment on my blog and kind words.
    Nice name
    Eddie 🙂

