My Make-Up Must Haves & August NaBloPoMo 2014


NaBloPoMo August 2014

 

 

 

This post is for Mama Kat’s Writer Workshop and it is 11:49 p.m. where I am so I technically am making my 1st post for August 2014 NaBloPoMo.  I haven’t done so well in the past keeping up with the everyday post, which makes me want to try harder this month!

 

The Prompts:

1.) A song you loved when you were younger, but now listen to the words and…
2.) Create a list of your top beauty must haves!
3.) Something you once said to someone that you wish you could take back.
4.) Write a blog post inspired by the word: surprise.
5.) Share a recipe you’re loving.

 

BEAUTY MUST HAVES:

 

I start out with New York Color Concealer stick.  I use a medium color because I usually have a tan during summer.  I also don’t sleep a lot, so this transforms the black circles under my eyes, to freshly awoken eyes. 

 

 

The NYC Color Wheel Mosaic Face Powder is the only thing I use on my face.  No need for heavy foundations or powders that seem to press into all my fine lines.  Just a big brush and swirling this on my face gives me all the coverage I need.  I could leave the house with the concealer, this face powder, and my lipstick and be happy.  When I’m not rushing though, I still have some more products that are essential for a complete look. 

 

L’OREAL Bare Naturale mineral blush is next to sweep along my cheek bones.  I have used this brand for a long time and never been disappointed.  Before  I discovered NYC Color Wheel for my face, I used L’OREAL mineral face powder.  I still have some put back in case I need it.  

 

I am a huge fan of L;OREAL matte duo eye shadow.  I love the way it feels light and is easy to blend.  I have on occasion used NYC eye shadow sticks with one mineral color, but I prefer this kind.  

 

Next, I use the Rimmel eyeliner.  I prefer black because my eyes are a dark brown.  I love that it rolls out like a lipstick, so no need for a sharpener and if some smudges where it shouldn’t there is the brush on the opposite end to blend it in.  The brush is also helpful for creating the cat eye look. 

 

 

This is the best mascara I have ever used.  I have long eyelashes, so this makes them stand out.  I use the Scandal Eyes Retro Glam made by Rimmel.  No clumps, no missed spots, and the brush shape applies the mascara to just the right places.

 

 

Last, but not least, I apply Rimmel Stay Glossy lip gloss in this color pictured above, Treasure Hunt.  I don’t leave the house without lipstick or lip gloss on and I prefer to be daring in a red color.  This keeps my lips from being dry, and the name represents it well, because throughout the day, it stays glossy. 

 

 

 

Finished look

Finished look

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For the most part, my make up usually looks like this.  Any beauty tips to share?  Join Mama Kat’s Writer Workshop, and chose from  a prompt. 

 

