Fancy – Twisted Tuesday Mix Tape


My Skewed View

Twisted Tuesday Mix Tape is back and I couldn’t be happier.
So, the theme is Summer Songs of 2014, and though sticking to 5 will be hard, here we go:


I discovered a song recently that I love.  At first, I wasn’t crazy about the band, 5 Seconds of Summer.  After hearing their song, Amnesia, I changed my tune. 


Once again, I am not a fan of Nicki Minaj for various reasons.  However, after listening to and watching the video for her newest hit, Anaconda, I have to add this to my list.  If for no other reason, the Sir Mix A Lot part of the song is awesome. 

While I have completely read the “beef” between Minaj and Iggy, I am in love with Iggy’s song, Fancy, ft. Charli XCX.  I like to hear Iggy rap, though everyone has something to say about the fact she is from Australia.  This video with it’s theme from the movie Clueless, is very appealing. 

I realize I am throwing a lot of rap and new pop up here, but I’m about to change that.  Luke Bryan is a cutie, even when he topples off stage at a concert.  His new song, Play it Again, sums up first crushes, summer love, and the power of music.  

Now I’m down to my 5th song. I’m having a hard time thinking of a song to end this with.  A lot of bands, musicians, and such have came out with brand new CDs and songs.  311 is one of the bands to release a new album. 50 Cent, and then the unreleased Michael Jackson..  I believe I’m going to end this with one of the newest Michael Jackson songs, A Place With No Name.  I believe it does justice for everything MJ stood for musically. 

Here is my list of Summer Songs 2014.  This is a blog hop and I’m trying so hard to get my links to work.  This computer has seen it’s better days.  About time for a new one.  If I can’t get the links right, I will work on them tomorrow.  Hope everyone had a terrific summer!

2 responses

  1. I was very happy to play. It makes me sad that Mix Tape doesn't seem to be in the mix. I enjoy all the new sounds myself.

  2. So this took me a while because I had to listen to every song, since they were all new to me except MJ, and even that one didn't got much air time here. That's why I love mix tape, I get to hear so much new stuff! Thank you so much for playing again!

