Autumn’s Imperfection


It is Day 6 of OctPoWriMo 2014.   I unfortunately missed days 1 -5.  I may go back through for my own benefit.  For today I’m sticking with the theme of ‘perfect’.   

Word Prompts: 

  • perfect
  • perfection
  • perfectionism
  • imperfection
  • imperfect

Shadow Poetry suggested form: Naani

Naani

Naani is one of Indian’s most popular Telugu poems. Naani means an expression of one and all. It consists of 4 lines, the total lines consists of 20 to 25 syllables. The poem is not bounded to a particular subject. Generally it depends upon human relations and current statements. This poetry was introduced by one of the renowned Telugu poets Dr. N.Gopi, presently working as vice-chancellor to Telugu University, Andhra Pradesh.

Imperfection begets beauty

Autumn’s hues paint lands

Change is everywhere

Leaves fall to embrace winter.

donetta sifford 10/6/2014

Written for OctPoWriMo






6 responses

  1. I have always heard that imperfection is beautiful and I have found it to be true. Thank you for stopping by

  2. Thank you. I live in the Blue Ridge Mountains in Virginia and Autumn is breathtaking in this area.

  3. Thank you so much for stopping by!

  4. “Imperfection begets beauty” – so true.

  5. Love the line, 'autumn's hues paints land' . Nice!

  6. I love the way you captured both days 5 and 6 in this single poem! It's lovely!

