Spring Is In The Air


The Prompts:

1. A time you were tricked.
2. I wish I could…
3. Write a blog post inspired by the word: Fired.
4. What was the occasion? Write about the last time you stayed in a hotel.
5. March 20th is the first day of Spring! What are you looking forward to?

I am looking forward to warm days, the smell of newly blossoming flowers, leaf buds on trees, robin redbreast singing, squirrels scampering around, green grass,  Easter, walks with my daughters, & God daughter.  Colorful spring dresses.  Spending days outside with the love of my life, hiking & showing him cool places in the mountains where I grew up. To me spring brings a sense of new beginnings, kinda like smelling a spring rain in the air. So I’m looking forward to fresh starts,  new chances,  and letting go of old habits and unhappiness. 

What do you look forward to as spring arrives?

This post was written for Mama Kat’s Writers Workshop.

Mama Kat’s Writers Workshop.

6 responses

  1. mamaslosinit

    Spring is so wonderful! I’m looking forward to all of that beauty and I really want to clean up my little garden area. Tomato city here I come!

  2. NIce description of what you hope for in spring! Nice to have mountains.

  3. ahhh spring. It is so refreshing. I love opening up my windows and feeling the air blow through the house. I love the way it smells. I love the new and growing things and I like going outside with my little ones. It’s always so nice after being cooped up all winter. Stopping by from mama kats kelley at the road goes ever ever on

  4. Sounds like a good place to be.

  5. I love Spring too! You reminded me of a couple more reasons…little girls’ Easter dresses and jelly beans. Hooray for Spring!

  6. I got lost (in a good way) in your description of Spring. I love new beginnings too. Hope your Spring is all the things you hope for.

