Nice To Be Thankful


tenthingsofthankful

1.   I am thankful for the new man in my life who has shown me love, made me feel appreciated, and given me hope for a brighter tomorrow.

2.   I am most definitely thankful that the weather has gotten up into the high 70’s and according to the weather report, this week is only going to get better.

3.   I am thankful that my two gorgeous daughters will be with me on Mother’s Day.

4.   This may sound simple but I am so thankful I was approved for insurance.  I have been without it since January 31st and since I’m on 5 different medications that I need, buying them out has proven to be a challenge.

5.   This applies to number 2.  I believe, but I am thankful for all the gorgeous plants and flowers that my boyfriend has bought for his flower garden and for his mother’s.  They are gorgeous, bright bulbs of happiness.

6.   I am thankful I lost 12 lbs.  Still not where I want to be exactly.  I didn’t do it on purpose or the healthy way. More like stress caused it.  It’s left me in a weird size of clothes too.  But at least it’s 12 lbs lost and not gained.

7.    I am thankful for the few people in my life that I can go to at any time, and they are glad to see me.

8.   I am pre-thankful that my job search has turned over some new leaves, and hopefully I will be working soon.

9.   I am thankful I got to spend time with my girls’ aunt, their father’s sister.  Her and I have always been close.  So, it was good to see her.

10.   I am thankful for the promise ring my man bought me.  {This should go under number 1.}

In reference to number 5, I will share pictures soon of the flower gardens and of my Wandering Jew Plant. 

This was my flower bed in 2000.  Hoping to make it better this year.

This was my flower bed in 2000. Hoping to make it better this year.

3 responses

  1. Being approved for insurance is a huge thankful! The simple things really are the most important. 🙂

  2. oh yeah…. FRIST!! (I don’t get to be FRIST on too many posts for whatever reasons… it’s fun!)

  3. good to ‘see’ you again (at the TToT)… totally agree with you on the weather thing… warm is better than cold.

