Pressing Matters


 

atonement letter

Provided by Magpie Tales

Last summer I pressed the delightful flowers you picked for me between thin paper to capture their beauty somehow.

Shades of red, yellow and orange painted the leaves when fall touched the air and you pressed your body to mine as I stood slightly shaking from the cool air, or love.

Winter hit hard and each time the snow blanketed the ground, you pressed your lips to mine.

Days are longer now as spring announces it is here to stay and the last blizzard becomes a cold memory.

Standing with my lips pressed to this letter, I find it hard to believe you are not with me. No text or chat box open will allow me to express how I feel. Now I’m frightened of what I’ve written.

Written for Magpie Tales

12 responses

  1. Oh gosh, I’ve sure felt this way at times after pressing send or actually putting something in the mail.
    What have I done???

    1. Pressing send on a text or email can be stressful because you can’t undo it. lol

  2. the last line is awesome!

  3. Great little storyline in just a few words. Well done.

    =)

    1. Thank you so much

  4. Tess Kincaid

    Lovely…I enjoy pressing flowers…

  5. Yes, disclosure always brings with it some amount of risk. But, when the message is taken as well as given, what bliss.

  6. I really liked this. Sometimes you just have to take a chance and throw caution to the wind… I hope it ends well for her.

